Department Directors

Glastonbury Town staff are committed to preserving the community's status as a great place to work, live, play, and do business.  Departments and divisions are overseen by the team of dedicated individuals pictured below.* 

Click here to view the full department directory.

Narae McManus, Town of Glastonbury Controller

Khara Dodds, Glastonbury Director of Planning and Land Use

Bobby DiBella, Glastonbury Emergency Preparedness 

Daniel Pennington, Glastonbury Town Engineer/Manager of Physical Services

 Accounting  Community
 Emergency (Civil)
 Engineering /
Physical Services
Narae McManus
 Khara Dodds
Director of Planning and
Land Use Services
 Bobby DiBella
 Dan Pennington
Town Engineer/Manager
of Physical Services

 Dave Sacchitella, Glastonbury Building Superintendent

  Glastonbury Director of Finance & Administrative Service - Julie Twilley

 Chief Michael Thurz, Glastonbury Fire Department

 Wendy Mis, Glastonbury Health Director

 Facilities Maintenance
& Services
Fire Health
 Dave Sachitella
Building Superintendent
 Julie Twilley
Director of Finance &
Administrative Services
 Chief Michael Thurz
Fire Chief
 Wendy Mis
Health Director

 Charles Mahan, Glastonbury Physical Services Operations Manager

 Sherri Tanguay, Glastonbury Director of Human Services

 Durlene Mikkelson, Glastonbury Director of Human Services

 Bobby Ashton, Glastonbury IT Director

 Highway Division Human Resources  Human Services  Information 
 Charles (Chuck) Mahan
Highway Maintenance
 Sherri Tanguay
 Durlene Mikkelson
 Bobby Ashton
IT Manager
 Bailey Barbara, Glastonbury Library Director Lisa Zerio, Director of Parks & Recreation  Glastonbury Police Chief- Marshall Porter  Mary Visone, Glastonbury Purchasing Agent
 Library Parks & Recreation  Police  Purchasing 
 Barbara Bailey
Lisa Zerio 
Marshall Porter
Chief of Police
Mary Visone
Purchasing Agent 
MIke Bisi, Glastonbury Director of Sanitation  Lisbeth Becker, Glastonbury Registrar of Voters  Mark Dobbins, Democratic Registrar Patti White, Glastonbury Senior Center Program Supervisor 
 Refuse Disposal &
 and Water
Pollution Control
Registrar of Voters  Registrar of Voters  Senior Services 
Mike Bisi
Superintendent of
Lisbeth Becker
Republican Registrar  
 Mark Dobbins
Democratic Registrar
Patti White
Program Supervisor 

 Michelle Krampitz, Glastonbury Town Clerk

Richard J. Johnson, Glastonbury Town Manager

*Not pictured:

Building Official
Fire Marshal
Revenue Collector

Town Clerk's Office  Town Manager's Office     
Michelle Krampitz
Town Clerk 
Richard J. Johnson
Town Manager


For marketing & communications inquiries, or information about the Town website, please contact:

Kathryn Paquette, Glastonbury Marketing & Communications SpecialistKathryn Paquette
Marketing & Communications Manager
(860) 652-7518





Staff photos featured were taken by Elizabeth Taylor of EB Taylor Photography., excluding Michelle Krampitz and Mark Dobbins, whose photos were taken by a Town staff member.